About Us

About Us

The San Luis Obispo Regional Transit Authority (RTA) provides intercommunity public transportation. RTA’s service area includes all of San Luis Obispo County and extends into Santa Barbara County to the south. RTA provides regional fixed-route service (RTA) and Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) complementary paratransit service (Runabout).

RTA is a JPA (Joint Powers Authority) in San Luis Obispo County that operates bus service connecting cities throughout San Luis Obispo County (and beyond), including Arroyo Grande, Atascadero, Grover Beach, Morro Bay, Paso Robles, Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo and more. RTA also oversees the administration of South County Transit (SoCo Transit) which operates in the Five Cities area of Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, Grover Beach, Oceano and Arroyo Grande.

Contact Us

Phone: (805) 541-2228

Email: info@slorta.org

Lost and Found: Call to see if we have your item. Pick up at 253 Elks Lane, SLO

Title VI

RTA supports the Title VI Civil Rights policies

Transit Agencies

SLO Transit: City of San Luis Obispo

Santa Maria Regional Transit

Senior Go!


Door-to-Door Shuttles
Throughout SLO County


General FAQs: https://www.slorta.org/ride-guide/faq

Ride Guide: https://www.slorta.org/ride-guide

Bicycles: https://www.slorta.org/ride-guide/bicycles

How to Ride: https://www.slorta.org/ride-guide/how-to-ride

GTFS Schedule: https://slo.connexionz.net/rtt/public/resource/gtfs.zip